Skip to main content
sex personer sitter och lyssnar på föredrag

About us

Drive Sweden is driving the development towards digitised, connected and shared mobility solutions for a more sustainable transport system. Through broad collaborations and with help from a network of about 200 organizations representing businesses, public organizations and academia we create, develop, pilot and demonstrate new solutions – strengthening Swedish competitiveness.

The program

Drive Sweden is one of Sweden's 17 Strategic Innovation Programs, with funding from VinnovaThe Swedish Energy Agency and Formas. The actor-driven Innovation Programs work together in areas that are strategically important for Sweden and shall contribute to creating sustainable solutions to global societal challenges and increased international competitiveness. The Swedish government invests a total of eight billion SEK for the programs that can receive funding for up to twelve years, with business and other actors mirroring this investment.

Organisation

Drive Sweden is run with the help of a board, a Program Office and a coordination office – in close dialogue with the funding innovation agency Vinnova. The board determines, among other things, the direction of the program and decides on new projects, while the Program Office oversees the development of the program, discusses project ideas and leads our Thematic Areas. The coordination office administers the work and handle project-related tasks and Program Platforms, as well as events and external work. Both the board and the Program Office consist of representatives from our partner organizations and the members of the board are elected by our partners at the Annual General Meeting held once a year.

Image
Drive Sweden organisationsstruktur

Program Board

Drive Sweden is governed by the program board that was elected at the Annual General Meeting on January 26, 2022.

Jan Hellåker

Jan Hellåker

(chairman)

Agneta Wargsjö

Agneta Wargsjö

Trafikverket

Anna Kramers

Anna Kramers

Mistra SAMS

Anna Svensson

Anna Svensson

Göteborgs Stad

Camilla Lood

Camilla Lood

Business Sweden

Gerhard Wennerström

Gerhard Wennerström

Samtrafiken

Jacob Gramenius

Jacob Gramenius

Transportstyrelsen

Klara Bergkvist

Klara Bergkvist

GoMore

Magnus Hjälmdahl

Magnus Hjälmdahl

Sweco

Mattias Lundberg

Mattias Lundberg

Stockholms stad

Malin Labecker

Malin Labecker

Volvo Cars

Pia Berglund

Pia Berglund

Einride

Ulrik Janusson

Ulrik Janusson

Scania

Tord Hermansson

Tord Hermansson

Lindholmen Science Park

eric

Eric Wallgren

Vinnova

Andreas Netz

Andreas Netz

Vinnova

Program Office

Members of the Program Office:

anders

Anders Bengtsson

City of Lund

anders.bengtsson3@lund.se

azra

Azra Habibovic

Scania

azra.habibovic@scania.com

christina

Christina Stenman Jörgensen

AB Volvo – Business Models

christina.stenman.jorgensen@volvo.com

eric

Eric Wallgren

Vinnova

eric.wallgren@vinnova.se

hamid

Hamid Zarghampour

The Swedish Transport Administration – Digital Infrastructure

hamid.zarghampour@trafikverket.se

Ingrid Skogsmo

Ingrid Skogsmo

VTI – EU Coordination

ingrid.skogsmo@vti.se

kent eric

Kent Eric Lång

RISE – Policy Development

kent-eric.lang@ri.se

Lena Vidin

Lena Vidin

Swedish Transport Agency – Policy Development

lena.vidin@transportstyrelsen.se

Lionel

Lionel Belzons

CEVT

lionel.belzons@cevt.se

Magnus

Magnus Granström

SAFER - Public Engagement

magnus.granstrom@chalmers.se

Malin

Malin Andersson

Drive Sweden – Programme Director

malin.andersson@drivesweden.net

Marketta

Marketta Jurmu

Västtrafik

Marketta.Jurmu@vasttrafik.se

Mats

Mats Lundin

Volvo Cars – Open Calls

mats.lundin@volvocars.com

Mia

Mia Hesselgren

KTH

miahes@kth.se

Mikael Rönnholm

Mikael Rönnholm

Koenigsegg

mikael.ronnholm@koenigsegg.com

Olof Johansson

Olof Johansson

The Swedish Transport Administration – Society Planning

olof.b.johansson@trafikverket.se

Stefan

Stefan Myhrberg

Ericsson – Digital Infrastructure

stefan.myhrberg@ericsson.com

Partners

Partners

Drive Sweden's partners are a cornerstone for leveraging the work for a safer and more sustainable transport system. The partners create the greatest effects of the program's work; both through an exchange of knowledge that strengthens all different actors but also through concrete results and initiatives from the projects and forums in which they participate. Our partners represent the public sector, business and academia – both nationally and internationally. See all our partners here.